WA W A R H A MM MMER ER A R MI MIES ES BO BOOK OK::
BRETONNI A A FA Q s FAQs Vows V ows of Br Breto etonn nnia ia Q. The Knight’s Vow says that the unit is Immune to Panic Panic caused by friendly units and models with the Peasant’s Duty. Does this mean it ignores panic caused by all friendly units, and enemy units with the Peasant’s Duty? A. No. It means that it ignores any Panic caused only by friendly units with the Peasant’s Duty. Q. A unit with the Peasant’s Duty may use the Leadership of a nearby unit of Knights. If that unit of Knights is within 12” of the General, but the Peasants are not themselves within 12” of the General, can the peasants use the boosted Leadership of the knights (i.e. the General’s Leadership)? A. No. The unit with the Peasant’s Duty simply gets to use the Knights’ own Leadership, as the Knights get to use the General’s Leadership, but they do not change their own Leadership.
The Muster of Bretonnia Q. Does a unit of Knights Errant Er rant have to pass a Fear or Terror Terror test in order to declare a charge against a Fear or Terror Terror causing unit? Or are they considered to be Immune to Psychology Psycho logy for purposes of declaring charges against such units? A. They are considered Immune to Psychology P sychology when declaring the charge as well. Q. Do Pegasus Knights benefit from the lance formation rules when formed up three-wide during the Close Combat phase or if they move themselves into that formation during the Movement phase? A. No. As they are skirmishers, they never truly ‘form up into ranks’. Q. What is the points value of Beaquis, Louen Leoncouer’s Hippogryph? A. 220 points, which makes Leoncoeur 508 points.
Blessed Heirlooms of Bretonnia The Blessing of the Lady Q. If two Bretonnian armies face each other, other, how does the Blessing of the Lady L ady work? A. First both players deploy their armies. Then they both hide a dice under their palm – if they wish to pray, pray, the dice must show a 6, if they do not wish to pray, it must show a 1. The dice are then revealed.
If both players wish to pray, they both get the Blessing and then the game continues as normal (roll to see who goes first). If both players do not wish to pray, neither army gets the Blessing and then the game continues as normal (roll to see who goes first). If one of them wishes to pray and the other does not, the praying army gets the Blessing and the other (obviously the ‘bad guys’!) does not get the Blessing, but gets to choose whether to go first or second.
Q. The Bretonnian Battle Standard Bearer, Bearer, carrying the Standard of the Lady of the Lake (nullifies rank bonus), is slain during a combat round. Since rank bonus is calculated at the beginning of the combat round, when the banner was still active, does the banner’s effect still kick in? A. Although ranks are determined at the start of the combat round, the effect of the Standard of the Lady is only calculated at the end - if the Standard Bearer is slain, the enemy still had ranks at the start of turn, so they gain their normal rank bonus. Q. How does the Sacrament of the Lady work in 7th edition? A. The bearer will generate the extra power dice but they cannot be used (by anyone) to cast spells. Note, however, that the extra power dice could be used to dispel enemy Remains in Play spells.
© Games Workshop Limited 2008. Games Workshop, Warhammer, Warhammer, Warhammer Warhammer 40,000, Apocalypse are ©, TM and/or ® Games Workshop Limited 2008. All rights reserved.
www.games-workshop.com ww w.games-workshop.com
Q. Does the increased Blessing of the Lady L ady save provided by the Grail Shield also extend to a monstrous mount the character may be riding? A. No, the mount simply gets the normal Blessing saves. Q. If a Damsel is bearing the Prayer Icon of Quenelles can she use the Icon to grant the Blessing to a unit with the Peasant’s Duty that she is attached to? A. Yes. Yes. The Lady is normally a snob, but makes exceptions to protect her Damsels. Q.Can the Valorous Valorous Standard be carried by the Army Battle Standard Bearer? A. No. Otherwise the words “Knights unit u nit only” would be pointless (as only units of Knights and the Army Battle Standard Bearer can carry magic banners. Q. Do the Dragon’s Claw and Virtue of Purity affect the rider only, or both the rider and his mount? A. The rider only. only. See the answer about the Grail Shield.
Thanks to: The Direwolf FAQ Council
© Games Workshop Limited 2008. Games Workshop, Warhammer, Warhammer, Warhammer Warhammer 40,000, Apocalypse are ©, TM and/or ® Games Workshop Limited 2008. All rights reserved.
www.games-workshop.com ww w.games-workshop.com